Tell the truth, Tell the truth, Tell the truth.

Italy By May

01/22/2012 17:59

To
be in Italy by May…......

I should probably leave by morning....

The seas seem to have parted ways and the
doves above are soaring....

Through the air, about the sky as though
perhaps they keep watchful eye....

Upon departure and arrival as though they
are guarding my goodbye....

My path it seems quite set though the
moment is not of yet....

To carry out all the promises that were
sworn to be met....

The sun came not a moment late to ascend
upon the day....

It arrived not a moment too soon to light
for me my way....

I arrived just as quickly but only one of
us intended to stay....

I came to speak a truth but I forgotten
what I intended to say....

Then sudden fear came upon me, suddenly taking me apart....

And the waves sought out an agreement
delaying me my start....

Even as it swallowed very willingly the
pieces of my heart....

Insuring me no matter how long I stood
its waters would never part....

Within a sea I could not escape upon
waves I could not embrace....

If I cannot walk upon the water will I
forever loose my place....

If footprints only remain in sand how
then will I leave my trace....

I stood upon that question, I stood still
along the shore....

And though I had expected nothing less, I
can’t say I expected more....

I stood upon that reality, I lingered
there too long....

The sea refused to let me be right and I
refused to be wrong....

.. ......

....

To
Be In Italy by May….....

I should have left yesterday....

The winds it seems don’t agree that my
time was on this day....

I remember though that tear, the one I
wouldn’t cry....

I know I was mourning the loss of
something I remember I felt it die....

Then there was that moment I was
searching everything for what it means....

I believe I was walking backwards, caught
within a dream....

Time appeared to stop or at least that is
how it seemed....

Everything once broken was all at once
redeemed....

I hear not the whispers of the night
silenced by the screams....

The one’s there to remind me, I haven’t a
clue what all this means....

Or the breaking of my heart though I
swore it had been for Your sake....

To proclaim so unknowingly had been my
fatal mistake....

Then the pieces fell very slowly as my
heart began to break....

In a moments notice, all at once, it
became more than I could take ....

Then came all the tears, the ones I
thought I had never cried....

It seems now it is my truth that’s lied,
and none of this was mine to decide....

Through broken and parted seas I decided
to find what’s become of me....

To discover a reflection I’ve always
refused to see....

....

.. ......

.. ......

To
Be In Italy By May....

I should probably leave today....

Before this dawn becomes another
yesterday....

Distinctly there was a sound…perhaps, or
a voice....

One direction was my fate the other was
my choice ....

I stand at that cross road still deciding
which way to go....

One direction is uncertain; the other is
everything that I know....

And I could lose it all on this journey,
I could drown upon this sea....

The deepest part of the ocean could take
the deepest part of me....

Yet there’s nothing left for me to hold,
within these tombstones grown cold....

I told my story again and again this tale
has grown so old....

The dreadful truth it seems is I’ve
already tired of my dreams....

I’m convinced by this reality that
nothing has been, as it seems....

If I could erase all the pages or undo
all these stages....

I’d remain within that storm at the very
second that it rages....

Knowing it knows more than I like those
doves up in the sky....

Everything I escaped was the truth;
everything that I told was a lie....

Intentions don’t cover our tracks; our
broken pieces leave no maps....

Could it have been a lesson once learned,
or all for nothing, well perhaps?....

Or perhaps it was just what it is, no
greater meaning or truth to be sought....

You can kindly say I’m better for it all,
but I’ll assure you that I’m not....

....

But
I’ll Leave for Italy Today….....

Within the center of the month of May....

This is tomorrow, it is the morning, it
has become today....

There are moments that I linger; I’m
searching God as I forget to pray....

When exactly did we reach this place,
where neither one has a thing to say....

The shoreline seems off path, as though
the tides have grown too still....

Am I still within a dream or arrived at
everything that’s real....

Countless journey’s I have taken while
nowhere is where I’ve gone....

I remembered then to pray but somehow I
did it all wrong....

I cut myself on glass, the broken
fragments of my heart....

But as I stepped into the sea those
waters began to part....

As though He’d heard me all along, my
prayer was right after all....

Then the sea at once became all those
tears that never would fall....

There’s a star in the horizon as though
it beckons for all to be right....

And I could swear I heard a promise spoken
into the light....

And the skies at once they flashed
scattering within twilight ....

That if I should reach Italy by May I
would have to leave tonight....

© 2012 All rights reserved.

Make a free websiteWebnode